United Way 211 Resource Database Inclusion/Exclusion Criteria

Yüklə 8.82 Kb.
ölçüsü8.82 Kb.

United Way 211 Resource Database Inclusion/Exclusion Criteria


United Way 211 was created as a community connection to help individuals, families and communities to find the help they need or to help others. The database will contain information about service providers that enhance the quality of individual and community life with a focus on charitable, health and human services.

Inclusion in the United Way 211 database means that our trained Call Center Agents will provide interested callers with information regarding your organization’s services. Please keep in mind that inclusion in the United Way 211 database does not imply endorsement by United Way of Central Georgia and we will make every effort to provide our callers with as many referrals as possible to meet their needs so as not to overburden any one agency. United Way 211 is not responsible for the quality of service delivered by an agency to which the caller is referred; nor does United Way 211 recommend or endorse agencies. All organizations under consideration must have a history of providing services for at least 6 months. United Way 211 reserves the privilege of final determination of the appropriateness of an organization for the information database.
Eligible to be included:
  • Non-profit organizations which provide, coordinate and advocate for health and human services in the following Counties: Baldwin, Bibb, Crawford, Hancock, Houston, Jasper, Jones, Macon, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Twiggs, Washington and Wilkinson Counties.

  • Health and human service programs offered by state, county or municipal governments which have offices in or serve residents of United Way of Central Georgia’s 211 service area.

  • Organizations, clubs/civic groups offering a service to the community at large, not restricting services to their own members that serve the Central Georgia area.

  • Agencies outside of the 15-county area that meet a need for residents and are available through toll free numbers.

  • Organizations that are not eligible for non-profit status, but provide health related services, accept Medicaid and/or Medicare, or have a sliding-scale fee (provided that the scale is not cost prohibitive to low-income populations).

  • Commercial or for-profit organizations offering a service in the not-for-profit sector or those who offer a service not adequately provided by the non-profit or governmental sectors or those organizations whose programs/services are either free or based on sliding-scale fees. All organizations considered under these criteria must be certified or licensed by the appropriate level(s) of government where provision for such certification or licensing exists.

  • Professional organizations that provide a public service.

  • Advocacy groups related to health and human service issues.

  • Community groups.

  • Self-help support groups.

  • Social or fraternal organizations that perform a community service.

  • Administrative offices of public schools in the 15-county area.

  • Private schools for special needs.

  • Professional and regulatory boards.

  • Specialized information and referral services.

  • Chambers of Commerce.

Not Eligible to be Included:

  • Commercial business establishments not described above.

  • Agencies that violate federal, state or local laws or regulations.

  • Agencies that are already listed with a specialized I & R where there is an existing referral agreement.

  • Agencies promoting or permitting racism or bigotry.

  • Organizations (e.g., churches, social clubs) who limit their services only to their members and do not meet the criteria for inclusion listed above.

  • Services based out of the provider’s home.


Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur ©azrefs.org 2016
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə