Sign of the Cross In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen

Yüklə 37.19 Kb.
ölçüsü37.19 Kb.
Sign of the Cross
In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.
The Our Father (The Lord’s Prayer)
Our Father, who art in heaven, hallowed be thy name; thy kingdom come; they will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread; and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us; and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. Amen.
Hail Mary
Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with you. Blessed are you among women, and blessed is the fruit of your womb, Jesus. Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now, and at the hour of our death. Amen.
Glory Be to the Father
Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning, is now and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.
Prayer of Sorrow/Act of Contrition
My God, I am sorry for my sins with all my heart. In choosing to do wrong and failing to do good, I have sinned against you who I should love above all things. I firmly intend, with your help, to do penance, to sin no more, and to avoid whatever leads me to sin. Our Savior, Jesus Christ, suffered and died for us, in his name, my God, have mercy.
St. Paul R.C. Church

Religious Education Program

Prayer Book
Apostles’ Creed
I believe in God, the Father almighty, Creator of heaven and earth,

and in Jesus Christ, his only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born of the Virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died, and was buried; he descended into hell; on the third day he rose again from the dead; he ascended into heaven, and is seated at the right hand of God the Father almighty; from there he will come to judge the living and the dead.
I believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy Catholic Church, the communion of saints, the forgiveness of sins, the resurrection of the body and life everlasting. Amen.
Morning Prayer
My God, I offer you today, all that I think and do and say, and ask for your blessing as you lead me in your ways. Amen.
Evening Prayer

My God, before I sleep tonight I want to thank you for being with me today. As I close my eyes to rest, keep me in your loving care. Amen.
Grace Before Meals
Bless us, O Lord, and these your gifts, which we are about to receive from your goodness, through Christ our Lord. Amen.
Grace After Meals
We give thanks, O God, for these and all your gifts, which we have received through Christ our Lord. Amen

Nicene Creed

The prayer that summarizes the most important beliefs of the Christian faith
I believe in one God, the Father almighty, maker of heaven and earth, of all things visible and invisible.
I believe in one Lord, Jesus Christ, the Only Begotten Son of God, born of the Father before all ages, God from God, Light from Light, true God from true God, begotten, not made, consubstantial with the Father; through him all things were made. For us men and for our salvation he came down from heaven, and by the power of the Holy Spirit was incarnate of the Virgin Mary, and became man. For our sake he was crucified under Pontius Pilate, he suffered death and was buried, and rose again on the third day in accordance with the Scriptures. He ascended into heaven and is seated at the right hand of the Father. He will come again in glory to judge the living and the dead, and his kingdom will have no end.
I believe in the Holy Spirit, the Lord, the giver of life, who proceeds from the Father and the Son. With the Father and the Son he is adored and glorified, who has spoken through the prophets. I believe in one holy catholic and apostolic church. I confess one Baptism for the forgiveness of sins and I look forward to the resurrection of the dead, and the life of the world to come. Amen.

The Beatitudes - The Beatitudes are Jesus’ teachings on how to find everlasting happiness. They teach us to love God and others.

The Beatitudes

How We Live the Beatitudes

Happy are the poor in spirit. The reign of God is theirs.

We are poor in spirit when we know that we need God more than anything else in life.

Happy are the sorrowing, They will be comforted.

We obey God and trust in his goodness. We try to help those who are hurting. We know that God is with them.

Happy are the gentle. They will receive all that God has promised.

We are kind and loving. We use the gifts that God has given us to help others.

Happy are those who hunger and thirst for justice. They will be satisfied.

We work to help God’s kingdom begin to take root in this world. We share the things we have with those in need.

Happy are those who show mercy to others. They will receive mercy.

We forgive anyone who has hurt us. We accept others and are patient with them.

Happy are the single-hearted. They will see God.

We show our love for God by loving our neighbor.

Happy are the peacemakers. They will be called children of God.

We try to bring God’s peace to the world. We help people make up after a fight.

Happy are those who are treated unfairly for doing what is right. The reign of God is theirs.

We carry on Jesus’ work in the world. We stand up for what is right, even though it is not always easy.

The Works of Mercy
Jesus teaches that when we serve others, we serve him. The Works of Mercy tell us how to respond lovingly go the basic needs of all people.

The Corporal Works of Mercy – Ways in which we serve the physical needs of others in Jesus’ name.

  1. Feed the hungry.

  1. Give drink to the thirsty.

  1. Clothe the naked.

4. Visit those in prison.

5. Shelter the homeless.

6. Visit the sick.

7. Bury the dead.

The Spiritual Works of Mercy – Ways in which we serve the spiritual needs of others in Jesus’ name.

  1. Help others make good choices.

2. Teach those who lack knowledge.

3. Give advice to those who are confused.

4. Comfort those who are hurting.

5. Be patient with others.

6. Forgive injuries.

7. Pray for the living and the dead.

The Ten Commandments
The Church teaches that the Ten Commandments are God’s laws. They are ways of showing love for God and for other people. They are rules to help us live as children of God together in peace and happiness.

  1. I, the Lord, am your God. You shall not have other gods besides me.

  1. You shall not take the name of the Lord, your god, in vain.

  1. Remember to keep holy the Sabbath day.

  1. Honor your father and your mother.

  1. You shall not kill.

  1. You shall not commit adultery.

  1. You shall not steal.

  1. You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.

  1. You shall not covet your neighbor’s wife.

  1. You shall not covet anything that belongs to your neighbor.

The Rosary
The Rosary is a prayer that honors Mary, the mother of Jesus, and helps us meditate on the life of Christ. We pray the Rosary using a set of beads. A group of ten beads is called a decade. Before each decade, recall one of the mysteries, or important times in the lives of Mary and Jesus. There are twenty mysteries.

The Mysteries of the Rosary

The Joyful Mysteries

The Sorrowful Mysteries

  1. The Annunciation

  1. The Agony in the Garden

  1. The Visitation

  1. The Scourging at the Pillar

  1. The Birth of Jesus

3. The Crowning with Thorns

  1. The Presentation of Jesus in the Temple

4. The Carrying of the Cross

  1. The Finding of Jesus in the Temple

5. The Crucifixion

The Luminous Mysteries

The Glorious Mysteries

  1. The Baptism of Jesus

  1. The Resurrection

  1. The Wedding At Cana

2. The Ascension

  1. The Proclamation of the Kingdom of God

3. The Coming of the Holy


  1. The Transfiguration

4. The Assumption of Mary

  1. The Institution of the Eucharist at the Last Supper

  1. The Crowning of Mary as

the Queen of Heaven

Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur © 2016
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə